Work placement required!

Public and professional enquiries and services related to walling/dyking.

Work placement required!

Postby Andyman » Sun Mar 29, 2009 3:03 pm

Im currently studying Dry Stone walling at Craven college, Im 28 Years old
Married with Children, im looking to step into this new career without a backward glance
Im working with a local farmer in Keighley for free to give me some Experience at drystone
walling.

Id be happy to sign on initially at minimum wage for upto 2 years while i learn the craft
Obviously after 2 years id be looking for more. Meanwhile i intend to continue gaining more drystone walling
Qualifications, My level 1 starts April 25th and runs every saturday for 10 weeks, following on from that ill do a
Features based coarse all leading upto master craftsman Hopefully in a few years.

Im commited 100% and would be happy to show this by doing a Wage FREE work trial for 2 weeks
Please contact me and let me know either way

Your sincerely
Andrew Dunbar

Andrew Dunbar
57 Coronation Way
BD22 6PN
01535 212070
andy@andyman.org.uk
Andyman
Active Subscriber
Active Subscriber

Re: Work placement required!

Postby Carole » Sun Mar 29, 2009 11:46 pm

Have you joined your local DSWA branch? It is the mid-lancs branch.
Carole
Active Subscriber
Active Subscriber

Postby Andyman » Mon Mar 30, 2009 6:51 am

really? i would have thought otley was closer.
I have emailed the otley chairperson to ask about it.
how are these areas broken down, is it the closest center or the closest postcode.or maybe they are broken into groups... anyway thanks for the reply, im off to see if the job centre people will give me a pile of cash for some decent hammers! i wont hold my breath

Andy
Andyman
Active Subscriber
Active Subscriber

Postby Andyman » Mon Mar 30, 2009 6:55 am

Just checked the mid lancs location, it is burnley!
thats a real pain in the posterior to get to if the m62 is clogged.